Our Mission

To promote the advocacy and educational programs that bring closer the relationship between home and school so that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children through the united efforts that will secure the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.

- Approved by State of Maryland, January 23rd, 2015.

  

These are the formal descriptions of the board positions; depending on the number of positions filled and the needs of the PTA, many responsibilities are shared.

 

Duties of the PTA Board Members

 

2019-20 PTA Officers

President - Deborah Guinnessy- Email: president@scespta.org

Deborah Guinnessy president

 

Executive Vice President - Chris Richardson - Email: melchris@erols.com

 

Secretary - Tony Irish - Email: secretary@scespta.org

 

Treasurer - Todd Cimo - Email: treasurer@scespta.org

 Todd Cimo Treasurer

 

VP Academic Affairs - Sean Fulton - Email: academics@scespta.org

 

VP Events & Fundraising - Jennifer Meyer - Email: events@scespta.org

 

VP Communications - Brenna Thibault - Email: communications@scespta.org 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCES PTA RGB logo 

Welcome to the SCES PTA website.  
This site is for information that will help families stay connected within our school community. Register Now!


 If you already have a Membership Toolkit account with another organization,
you can use the same log-in here. Need more information? 

pta calendar

sign up for listserv

lunch menu

Sligo Creek Elementary School website

Sligo Creek Educational Foundation

Outdoor Classroom