2018-19 PTA Officers

President - Deborah Guinnessy- Email: president@scespta.org

Deborah Guinnessy president

 

Secretary - Andreas Smith - Email: secretary@scespta.org

Andreas Smith Secretary and pirate

 

Treasurer - Todd Cimo - Email: treasurer@scespta.org

 Todd Cimo Treasurer

 

VP Academic Affairs - Yaye Diop - Email: academics@scespta.org

 

VP Events & Fundraising - Lyndsay Meyer - Email: events@scespta.org

Lyndsay Meyer VP of Events and Fundraising

 

VP Communications - Sean B. Bruce - Email: communications@scespta.org

 Tessie, Sophie, Charlise, Robinson, Sean

 

 

Our Mission

To promote the advocacy and educational programs that bring closer the relationship between home and school so that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children through the united efforts that will secure the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.

- Approved by State of Maryland, January 23rd, 2015.

 

The success of this mission, our school, and our children depend on you. Our programs do not happen without your participation and support. Please plan on volunteering in our annual:

 

  • Book Fair
  • Book Share
  • Teacher Appreciation Meals
  • World Culture Day
  • Outdoor Classroom
  • Salamander Stride
  • Family Socials

 

 

 

 

 

SCES PTA RGB logo 

Welcome to the SCES PTA website.  
This site is for information that will help families stay connected within our school community. Register Now!


 If you already have a Membership Toolkit account with another organization,
you can use the same log-in here. Need more information? 

sign up for listserv

lunch menu

Sligo Creek Elementary School website

Sligo Creek Educational Foundation

Outdoor Classroom